Berry Flan

Ingredients:

Crust:
– 2 cups hazelnuts ground finely
– 2 tablespoons honey*
– 1 tablespoon lemon juice

Blend hazelnuts, honey and lemon juice and press into flan tin (or pie plate) and refrigerate.

Filling:
– 8 oz strawberries
– 8 oz raspberries
– A sprinkle of cinnamon or fresh ground allspice to taste.
– Sprig of mint

Reserve a few berries for decoration, then puree the remainder of the berries in the blender or food processor.

Add spice to taste

Spoon into flan (or pie plate), decorate with reserved berries and mint sprig, and refrigerate until ready to serve.

*For a Vegan version, replace honey with agave or maple syrup.

One thought on “Berry Flan

  1. I made a pie with this filling today, but I used a walnut crust I had been wanting to try. My berries were a bit tart so I added a little maple syrup to sweeten it. I had to set it in the freezer for the filling to set. It tasted great, but I think I may use chia seeds to help thicken the filling next time just to help it set up. Delicious raw vegan gluten-free dessert!

    Like

Leave a Reply

